CONTACT US

‚ÄčBethel Middle Administration 
and 
School Support Staff

2017-2018
Click here for Teachers / Cluster Assignments 


Administrative Staff

Bryan Watson Principal
Email: watsonb@bethel.k12.ct.us
Mary Fernand  Assistant Principal
Email: fernandm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Jennie Taranovich Assistant Principal  Email: taranovichj@bethel.k12.ct.us


Office Staff


Heather Michalski Secretary to Principal
Email: michalskih@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kristen Thompson Secretary to Assistant Principals
Email: thompsonk@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Stephanie McNamara Attendance/Data Processor  Email: mcnamaras@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kathy Plate Special Services Secretary  Email: platek@bethel.k12.ct.us


Specialists

Leah Esposito
Instructional Coach
Email: espositol@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Beth Grieco
Instructional Coach
Email: griecob@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Kit Nielsen Instructional Coach Email: nielsenk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Erik Brudvig  Special Education
Email: brudvige@bethel.k12.ct.us
Maria Ribeiro-Garcia ELL
Email: ribeiro-garciam@bethel.k12.ct.us


Resource Officer    
Officer Thomas Schretzenmayer    
Substance Abuse Officer    
Sheila Levine    
     
School Counselors (203) 794-8670  
Kim Hillyer  (ext.112) 7th Grade  Email: hillyerk@bethel.k12.ct.us
George Webb (ext. 111)  6th Grade Email: Webbg@bethel.k12.ct.us
Amy Mannion (ext.110)
8th Grade Email: manniona@bethel.k12.ct.us
     
Pupil Services Staff (203) 794-8670  
Mara Wilcox Psychologist Email: wilcoxm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kate Hamylak Speech/ Lang. Email: hamylakk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Liz Rey Speech/ Lang. Email: reyl@bethel.k12.ct.us
Alaina Chapman  Social Worker Email: chapmana@bethel.k12.ct.us
     
Health Office  (203) 794-8669  
Michelle Mitchell

Email: mitchellm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Donna Savelle

Email: savelled@bethel.k12.ct.us

Custodial Staff (203) 794-8671                                         
Carlos Rivera   Head Custodian
Steve Crowe  
Billy Mills  
Osbaldo Olivia  
Maureen Raymond    
Anthony Wilkie  
     
Cafeteria Staff  (203) 794-8672
 
Paula Bedore     
Mary Caravetta     
Alica Corso    
Lourdes Juers      
Suzanne Nuzzo    
Debbie Sutton   Manager   

Nancy Anastasi

Reading Specialist/Decoding 

Nicole Ducsay

Math Specialist 

Maria Ribeiro-Garcia

ELL Teacher 

Leah Esposito

Math Instructional Coach 

Beth Grieco 

Reading Instructional Coach 

Denise Macchia

ELA Tutor 

TBA

Math Tutor

Danelle Egan 

Library Media Specialist 

Ann Marie Dilorio 

Library Media Para 

Marianna Bedoya 

Spanish Teacher